Can be done in 3 ways:
Proceed with installation normally while Uninstall Tool is watching for it. Tracing will be stopped automatically if all processes are finished, otherwise you have to stop it manually when setup is completed.
After successful installation the new program will appear in the list with a 'Traced' mark indicating that all traced data will be removed from your PC (in Uninstall Wizard) during uninstallation after running default uninstaller program (or when using Force Removal feature):
When a traced installation is in progress Uninstall Tool is minimized to system tray. However you can see the real-time progress window by double-clicking on the tray icon or by the tray context menu.
You can stop tracing the installation with optional Revert feature:
Installations can often install more than one program at once. Install Tracker is able to detect such situations and handles them in the following way: when installation is completed, Install Tracker displays the list of installed apps and allows user to select the main item. The main item will be displayed in the Apps list with a special icon in the 'Traced' column, other programs will be treated as dependent. When uninstalling a traced app with dependent items, Uninstall Wizard will also remove traced data of every sub-item. A special warning message will be displayed when needed.
Appending traced data is performed via the Traced Data context menu for a program which is already traced. Appending data can be done when you:
After specifying an executable file, Install Tracker will proceed with tracing and appending all the new data after the selected executable finishes its job.